Change on Donegal starting team to play Armagh in Ulster semi-final


Change on Donegal starting team to play Armagh in Ulster semi-final

Eoin McHugh with Peadar Mogan after Tyrone win. McHugh starts today

Eoin McHugh is starting for Donegal  today in their big semi-final clash with Armagh.  Patrick McBrearty was named in the programme but the corner-forward is being held in reserve. Jeaic Mac Ceallabhui has been named in the Donegal subs

Elsewhere Donegal are the same as played against Tyrone.

There are two changes to Armagh with Greg McCabe replacing Callum Cumiskey at centre-forward and Jarlath Og Burns in for Niall Grimley.

DONEGAL: Shaun Patton; Stephen McMenamin, Neil McGee; , Eoghan Ban Gallagher; Ryan McHugh, Paul Brennan Peadar Mogan; Hugh McFadden, Caolan McGonagle; Ciaran Thompson, Niall O'Donnell, Michael Langan; Eoin McHugh, Michael Murphy, Jamie Brennan. 

Subs: Michael Lynch, Patrick McBrearty, Oisin Gallen, Jason McGee, Andrew McClean, Jeaic Mac Ceallabhui, Caolan Ward, Brendan McCole, Eamonn Doherty, Dáire Ó Baoill, Conor O'Donnell (Carndonagh)

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email To contact Donegal Post, email To contact Inish Times, email

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.