05 Oct 2022

Pearse Doherty elected on 8th count


Pearse Doherty elected on 8th count

The results of the 8th count are as follows.

Distribution of Gary’s Doherty’s 4,456

Doherty Pearse SF +3,410 14,600

Gallagher FF +107 11,267

Jackson IND + 126 4,650

MacLochlainn SF + 535 6,567

McHugh FG + 24 11,040

Pringle IND + 95 7,617

Shiels IND + 34 4,497

Pearse Doherty elected and surplus of 2,382 to be distributed

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.