17 May 2022

Donegal LEA - Declaration of the first count

No candidate has reached quota of 2,043

Donegal County Council passes 2017 budget with increased spending of €2.2m

Declaration of the first count in the Donegal LEA:

John J Boyle (FG) 791

Cyril Brennan (People Before Profit) 284

Tom Conaghan (Ind)  944

Justin Coughlin (Ind) 138

Diarmaid Doherty (Ind) 389

Billy Grimes (Ind) 868

Noel Jordan (SF) 1535

Niamh Kennedy (Ind) 1540

Pauric Kennedy (Ind)  735

Seamus Maguire (Ind)  868

Philip McGlynn (FF) 521

Eimear McGuinness (FF) 497

Michael McMahon (SF)  900

John McNulty (FG)  978

Valerie McNulty (Ind) 194

Roger Meehan (FF) 483

Michéal Naughton  (FF) 1192

Seán Ó Beirne  (Ind) 325

Barry Sweeny (FG) 1116

Justin Coughlin on 138 eliminated

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.