17 May 2022

DONEGAL LEA - Valerie McNulty eliminated on second count

Community activist to run in local elections

Valerie McNulty

Independent Valerie McNulty has been eliminated after the second count in the Donegal LEA.

The 196 votes of the Ballyshannon candidate are now being distributed.

Donegal LEA - distribution of the 138 votes of Justin Coughlin

Quota - 2,042


John J Boyle (FG) 791 +2...793

Cyril Brennan (People Before Profit) 284 +4…288

Tom Conaghan (Ind)  944 +35...979

Diarmaid Doherty (Ind) 389 +5...394

Billy Grimes (Ind) 868 +5… 873

Noel Jordan (SF) 1535+15...1550

Niamh Kennedy (Ind) 1540+4...1544

Pauric Kennedy (Ind)  735 +16...751

Seamus Maguire (Ind)  868+12...880

Philip McGlynn (FF) 521 +1...522

Eimear McGuinness (FF) 497 +1...498

Michael McMahon (SF)  900 +2 ...902

John McNulty (FG)  978 +0...978

Valerie McNulty (Ind) 194 +2...196

Roger Meehan (FF) 483 +1...484

Michéal Naughton  (FF) 1192 +13...1205

Seán Ó Beirne  (Ind) 325 +0...325

Barry Sweeny (FG) 1116 +10...1126

Eliminated - Valerie McNulty

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.