St. Mary's GAA, Convoy finally get to hold awards night


St. Mary's GAA, Convoy finally get to hold awards night

It was a case of third time lucky for St. Mary's GAA Club in Convoy who held their annual awards presentation night for 2015, at the third time of asking on Sunday night.

Unfortunately the organisers had to cancel their dinner dance twice earlier this year, but a great night was had by all in Breen's Bar Convoy at the weekend as the club handed out the awards for the 2015 season.

Thanks to those who attended on Sunday night and a big congratulations to all the winners:

Ladies Awards

Senior Player of the Year - Kelly Wilson and Cathy Deward (joint winners); Junior Player of the Year - Margaret Bonner; Young Player of the Year - Aileen McGill; Most Improved Player of the Year - Eilish McCaffrey

Senior Mens Team Awards

Player of the Year - James Kee; Most Dedicated Player of the Year - Shaun Browne and Liam Prunty (joint winners).

Reserve Mens Team Awards

Player of the Year - Kieran Doherty. Young Player of the Year - Anthony Bogle and Darren Bonner . Club Person of the Year - Patrick Gallagher

County Panel Recognition Awards:

U21B All Ireland Winner & Senior Ulster Title 2015 - Ciara Gallagher

Minor Panel 2015- Aileen McGill.

See more pics in Thursday's Democrat.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email To contact Donegal Post, email To contact Inish Times, email

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.