02 Dec 2021

Council honour Finn Harps at Civic Reception

Council honour Finn Harps at Civic Reception
By Matt Britton @dgldemocrat

Finn Harps Football Club was honoured on Monday evening by Donegal County Council with a civic reception at County House in Lifford.

The reception was hosted to mark not only Finn Harps promotion to the premier division of the League of Ireland but also to acknowledge their outstanding contribution to the community through their many programmes and initiatives.

Speaking before the civic reception, Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council Cllr. Ciaran Brogan expressed his delight at being in a position to recognise and honour the many achievements and outstanding contributions of Finn Harps Football Club to, not only Ballybofey and Stranorlar, but to the entire county.

The following management and team players were honoured at Monday evening’s civic reception: Ollie Horgan, Manager, Gavin Dykes, Assistant Manager, Sean Quinn, Chairman, John Campbell, Secretary, Ciaran Coll, Captain and players Ciarán Gallagher, Damien McNulty, Keith Cowan, Packie Mailey, Gareth Harkin, Tommy McMonagle, Ryan McConnell, Seán Houston, BJ Banda, Adam Hanlon, Josh Mailey, Michael Funston, Raymond Foy, Ryan Curran, Kevin McHugh, Tony McNamee, Matthew Crossan, Barry Molloy, Dave Scully, Lee McCarron, Ethan Boyle, Michael Rafter, Liam Flatley, Gareth Doherty, Richard Brush.

Report and photos in Thursday’s Donegal Democrat.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.