Jimmy and Patsy take Gortahork Pairs title

Burtonport pair claim victory

Jimmy and Patsy take Gortahork Pairs title

Gortahork Pairs Final on Friday night produced some quality bowls and saw Jimmy O’Donnell and Patsy Boyle, Burtonport, winners of the title for this season. Runners-up were Valerie Witherow and Suzanne Finlay, Strabane CC and the semi-finalists were Chuck McTaggart & Conor Connolly, Milford, and Declan Breslin & Eddie McGonigle, Gortahork. Other competitors in the finals were Dean & Michael Kelly, St Eunans, Raphoe, Michael Gallagher & Chris O’Kane, St Eunans, Raphoe, Tommy Macauley & Peter Day, Gortahork and Ownie Ferry & Michael Daish, Burtonport. The club appreciated the support of all those who entered the event and those who assisted in the organisation

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email editorial@donegaldemocrat.ie To contact Donegal Post, email editor@donegalpost.com To contact Inish Times, email editor@inishtimes.com.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.