20 Jan 2022

Dungloe crowned Donegal Division Two Minor League champions

Dungloe crowned Donegal Division Two Minor League champions

Dungloe - Donegal Minor League Div. 2 champions

Dungloe are celebrating a LYIT Division Two League title following Monday night’s final win over Milford in Pairc Taobhoige, Glenfin.

Dungloe . . . . . . . 4-11

Milford  . . . . . . . 2-14

Sean McGee, the team captain, scored two of the goals; Aidan McHugh and Daniel Ward  scored the other two.

All of the goals were scored in the second half after Dungloe had led 0-9 to 0-6 at half-time. Ryan Toye and Mark Flood scored the Milford goals.  

DUNGLOE: Aaron McCafferty; Brian Proctor, Matthew O’Donnell, Dylan Sweeney; Jack Doherty, Conor O’Donnell, Christopher Boyle; Daniel Ward, Michael Ward; Dylan Boyle, Sean McGee, Matthew Rodgers; Aidan McHugh, Oisin Bonner,Darragh Gallagher.  

Subs used; Jack Greene, Mark Doogan.

MILFORD: Jamie Lee Blaney; Luke Serrinha, Andreas Axfentiou, Kieran Sheridan; Conor Coll, Conor McHugh, Dane Dunworth; Ronan Docherty, Rory O'Donnell; Darragh Greene, Ryan McMahon , Peter Curran; Oisin Doherty, Ryan Toye, Daire Crossan. Subs: Jonah Serrinha and Ryan Flood, Dillon Dorrian .

REFEREE: Paddy McGonagle (Buncrana).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.