PCC Falcarragh into All-Ireland final after defeating Coola CS from Sligo

PCC Falcarragh into All-Ireland final after defeating Coola CS from Sligo

PCC pictured before their semi-final win in Donegal town

Reigning All-Ireland champions Pobalscoil Cloich Cheann Fhaola are back in the U-15 Minor All-Ireland Schools final after their win today over Coola Community College, Sligo.

PCC, Falcarragh 2
Coola CS 0

In the semi-final at the Hospital Field, Donegal Town, PCC struck in the second half with two goals in a ten minute period which sealed the issue.
The Sligo school were hoping to gain revenge for an All-Ireland final defeat at the hands of PCC last year, but they came up short.
PCC started the game really well and had a number of chances in the opening 15 minutes, hitting a post and also having a point blank effort from Paul Johnston saved in the first minute.
The Sligo side came into the contest and had one great chance on 17 minutes but Oran Craig got back to save on the line.
Coola were dominant at the start of the second half before PCC struck with a left footed volley from Tiarnan McGinty which found the net.
They doubled the lead within 10 minutes when McGinty went down the wing and crossed for Paul Johnston to score.
It will be a busy couple of weeks for four members of the U-15 panel, who are also on the starting team of the school's U-17 team, who are also in the All-Ireland final. Those four members are Darragh Ferry, Paul Johnston, Oran Craig and Ethan Doherty.
The U-15 final will be against either the Munster or Leinster champions, who meet on Thursday.

PCC: Oran Craig, Padraig Coyle, Brian Gallagher, Ethan Friel, Daire Friel, Cathal McGeever, Jamie Brennan, Ethan Doherty, Tiernan McGinty, Paul Johnston, Joe Doogan. Subs., Conor Harkin, Lorcan McGee, Ciaran Ferry, Shane Cannon, Donal McGee.

COOLA: Kyle Downey, Aaron Mullin, Ciaran Kenny, Daniel King, Christy McGowan, Diarmaid Lavin, Dara Moysten, Kyle Mullin, James Foley, Conor McGowan, Owen Elding. Subs: Oisin Conway, Dara Calvin, Sam Tuohy, Dion Love, Joseph Brown.
REFEREE: Vincent McLoughlin.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email editorial@donegaldemocrat.ie To contact Donegal Post, email editor@donegalpost.com To contact Inish Times, email editor@inishtimes.com.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.