Rally honours for Shovelin in Galway

Rally honours for Shovelin in Galway

Bruckless driver JF Shovelin won the Dunlop Mk2 Escort Champions Trophy on Sunday as he steered his way to success with Emmet Brosnan as co-driver in the Lady Gregory Hotel Galway Summer Rally.

They finished tenth overall and that was enough to give them the honours.

Monaghan’s Josh Moffett and his Wexford co-driver Andy Hayes in a Ford Fiesta WRC won the Triton Showers National Rally Championship courtesy of their start to finish victory in the the penultimate round of the series that was based in Gort.

Gary Kiernan in fourth was an impressive winner of the two-wheel drive category, however, his principal rival Kevin Eves was a final stage retirement. It was disappointing for the Pettigo driver who was on the verge of taking overall honours.

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email editorial@donegaldemocrat.ie To contact Donegal Post, email editor@donegalpost.com To contact Inish Times, email editor@inishtimes.com.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.