Donegal winners at Ulster GAA President's Awards


Donegal winners at Ulster GAA President's Awards

Pauric Harvey and Rory O'Donnell (represented by father Frank) , pictured in back row, winners of coaching award

The annual O’Neills Ulster GAA President’s Awards took place at the Canal Court Hotel, Newry on Friday 29th November.

GAA volunteers from across the Province were recognised by Ulster GAA for their hard work in the areas of Club Coaching and Games, Refereeing and Education throughout the year.

The awards are a way of highlighting the achievements of some of our special and significant contributors to the Association in Ulster.

Among the Donegal winners on the night were Michael Murphy (Player of the Year in football); Pauric Harvey and Rory O'Donnell (Club Coaching Awards, Four Masters) and James Connors (referee, who refereed Nicky Rackard final).

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email To contact Donegal Post, email To contact Inish Times, email

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.