Search our Archive

Naomh Conaill still 100 percent following win over St Eunan's

Naomh Conaill still 100 percent following win over St Eunan's

Eunan Doherty of Naomh Conaill scored a decisive goal for Naomh Conaill against St Eunan's

Six from six from Naomh Conaill, with their latest success coming on the road against St Eunan’s on Saturday.

St Eunan’s 2-6
Naomh Conaill 2-10

Eunan Doherty’s late goal swung it the way of the Division 1 leaders, after Eoin McGeehin’s penalty looked to have got the Letterkenny team back in it at 2-3 to 0-10 down. It was his second goal of the evening, but Doherty and then a goal from Kieran Gallagher meant an away win.

The visitors led 0-8 to 1-2 at half-time and although St Eunan’s did come back to within a point, it was Naomh Conaill’s day.

St Eunan’s: Eoin O’Boyle; Jordan O’Dowd, Darragh Toal, Peter McEniff; Peter Devine (0-1), Eamon Doherty, Conor O’Donnell Snr; Sean McGettigan, Ronan McGeehin; Brian MacIntyre, Cormac Finn, James Kelly (0-1); David Boyle, Michael McGroary Eoin McGeehin (2-4, 1-0pen, 2f). Subs: Dylan Doogan for MacIntyre (half-time), Caolan Ward for Finn (half-time), Aaron Deeney for O’Donnell (40), Antony Gallagher for McGroary (47), Conor O’Donnell Jnr for Boyle (53).

Naomh Conaill: Stephen McGrath; Kevin McGettigan, Jason Campbell, Odhrán Doherty (0-1); Keelan McGill, Anthony Thompson, Eoin Waide; Ciaran Brennan, Leo McLoone (0-1); Eunan Doherty (1-1), Seamus Corcoran (0-1), Eoghan McGettigan (0-1); Dermot Molloy (0-2), Charles McGuinness (0-3, 2f), Kieran Gallagher (1-0). Subs: Nathan Byrne for Molloy (47), Ultan Doherty for Corcoran (52), Hughie Gallagher for Waide (60), Stephen Molloy for K.McGettigan (60).

Referee: Val Murray (Aodh Ruadh)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.