Early Donegal EA Tally figures offer a mixed message

Early Donegal EA Tally figures offer a mixed message

Big variation in votes for Michael McMahon in early tally figures

As early tally figures emerge for the Donegal Electoral Area, there are mixed messages for candidates, Tom Conaghan's vote in one Ballintra box has almost halved while Micheál Naughton has done well there according to tally figures while in a box from St Macartan's NS in Bundoran, Diarmaid Doherty (Ind) has done very well with Michael McMahon gaining 15 votes, a surprise to many. However, in another Bundoran box McMahon has 120 votes, so the message is very mixed. Already a trend of candidates voting for candidates in their own town/area in the Donegal EA is apparent

Box 127 Ballintra - (Incomplete listing)

Tom Conaghan Ind - 6

John Boyle FG - 4

Billy Grimes Ind -12

Noel Jordan SF - 10

Niamh Kenedy Ind - 4

Seamus Maguire Ind - 6

Philip McGlynn FF - 5

Emer McGuinness FF - 5

Michael McMahon SF - 15

John McNulty FG - 3

Valerie McNulty Ind- 3

Micheal Naughton FF - 35

Barry Sweeny FG - 10

St Mcartan's Bundoran (1 box - incomplete listing)

John Boyle FG 1

Cyril Brennan (PBP) - 13

Diarmaid Doherty Ind - 94

Billy Grimes Ind - 4

Noel Jordan SF 2

Niamh Kennedy Ind - 2

Pauric Kennedy Ind -1

Philip McGlynn FF - 46

Mick McMahon SF - 13

Valerie McNulty Ind - 1

Micheal Naughton FF - 4

Barry Sweeny FG - 11

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email editorial@donegaldemocrat.ie To contact Donegal Post, email editor@donegalpost.com To contact Inish Times, email editor@inishtimes.com.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.