17 May 2022

DONEGAL EA: First Count - Niamh Kennedy tops the poll

DONEGAL EA: First Count - Niamh Kennedy tops the poll

Donegal Electoral Area First Count

Total electorate: 23,075
Total poll: 14,463
Invalid Votes: 165
Valid Poll: 14, 298
Quota: 2,043

John Boyle FG 791Cyril Brennan PBP 284
Tom Conaghan NP 944
Justin Coughlin  NP 138
Diarmaid Doherty NP 389
Billy Grimes NP 868
Noel Jordan Sf 1535
Niamh Kennedy NP1540
Pauric Kennedy NP 735
Seamus Maguire NP 868
Philip McGlynn FF 521
Eimear McGuinness FF 497
Micheál McMahon SF 900
John McNulty FG J 978
Valerie McNulty NP 194
Roger Meehan FF 483
Micheal Naughton FF 1192
Sean O'Byrne NP 325
Barry Sweeny FG 1116

Returning officer Pauric Sheerin has indicated that the votes of the lowest performing candidate Justin Coughlin (138) will now be distributed with Coughlin eliminated from the contest.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.