21 Jan 2022

Here's the Donegal team - as per programme - to take on Down in McKenna Cup

Here's the Donegal team - as per programme - to take on Down in McKenna Cup

Carndonagh's Conor O'Donnell is in from the start for Donegal

Donegal manager Declan Bonner has named the following team to take on Down in their Dr McKenna Cup opener this evening in Ballybofey. Throw-in 7:30pm.

1 Michael Lynch (Gaoth Dobhair)

2 Caolan Ward (St Eunan's)
3 Brendan McCole (St Naul's)
4 Odhran McFadden-Ferry (Gaoth Dobhair)

5 Tony McCleneghan (Moville)
6 Eoghan Ban Gallagher (Killybegs)
7 Jeaic Mac Ceallabhuí (Naomh Conaill)

18 Michael Langan (St Michael's)
9 Caolan McGonagle (Buncrana)

10 Eunan Doherty (Naomh Conaill)
11 Peadar Mogan (St Naul's)
12 Shane O'Donnell (St Eunan's)

13 Patrick McBrearty (Kilcar)
14 Charlie McGuinness (Naomh Conaill)
15 Conor O'Donnell (Carndonagh)

16 Shaun Patton (St Eunan's)
17 Odhran Doherty (Naomh Conaill)
8 Jason McGee (Cloughaneely)
19 Aaron Doherty (Naomh Columba)
20 Ciaran Thompson (Naomh Conaill) 
21 Ethan O'Donnell (Naomh Conaill)
22 Caolan McColgan (Naomh Padraig, Muff)
23 Rory O'Donnell (Milford)
24 Jamies Grant (Termon)
25 Mark Curran (Dungloe)
26 Ryan McFadden (Termon)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.