27 Nov 2021

UUJ overcome LyIT in second year competition semi-final

LyIT second year team

LyIT second year team

University of Ulster, Jordanstown had seven points to spare on Letterkenny Institute of Technology in their second year competition semi-final on monday evening.

Letterkenny Institute of Technology 1-12

University of Ulster, Jordanstown 2-16

Jack McSharry posted 1-7 for the LyIT scholars, but UUJ had too much in the tank

McSharry registered 205 in a big win over NUI Galway in Mayo last week.

The second year competition was devised as a means of giving players who missed out on first year action due to the Covid-19 shutdown some additional college football.

LyIT: Emmett Maguire; Conor Durkan, Sean Doherty, Dylan Dorrian; Ryan O’Donnell, Jack Gallagher, Anthony Doherty; Bobby McGettigan (0-1), Rory O’Donnell (0-1); Jack McDermott, Keelan Dunleavy (0-1), Rory Coyler; Dylan Doogan (0-1), Jack McSharry (1-7), Oran Winston (0-1). Subs: Ciaran Duffy, Dean Rooney, Niall Diver, Matthew Gallagher, Shane Tolan, Ian Campbell, Eddie Gough, Eoin McKenna, Michael McKelvey, Kevin Doherty, Rory Hirrell.

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.