It's all over - Donegal Mini-Stages Rally produces exciting finish between top crews

Six stage event draws big crowds

RESULT: Exciting finish with little between first two in  Donegal Mini-Stages Rally

Photo: Kevin Glendinning

Tyrone's Ryan Loughran and Gareth Doherty have won the Donegal Mini-Stages Rally in a Ford Escort MKII.

They had just over four seconds to spare over number one seeds Damien Gallagher and Mac Walsh in another MKII while Johnny Jordan and Paddy McCrudden were third in a Toyota Starley, and Inishowen's Arron McLaughlin and Darren Curran in a Mitsubishi Evo 9, came fourth, according to unofficial times.

Kevin Gallagher and Gerard Callaghan in a Darrian T90 were quickest over the first two stages but went out on stage three.

Paul Reid and Karl Reid were very much in contention after stages three and four.

For the full results see HERE

If you have a story or want to send a photo or video to us please contact the Donegal Live editorial team any time. To contact Donegal Democrat and Donegal People's Press, email To contact Donegal Post, email To contact Inish Times, email

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.