17 May 2022

Sligo seats filled - Casserly and Gilroy from Grange both elected

Sligo seats filled - Casserly and Gilroy from Grange both elected

The seats have been filled in the Sligo - Drumcliff Electoral area with Grange-based independent Marie Casserly and Fianna Fáil's Donal Gilroy, also from Grange, elected on the sixth count.

Those elected were as follows: 

Thomas Healy SF, Count 4

Donal Gilroy FF, Count 6

Thomas Walsh FG, Count 6

Marie Casserly Ind, Count 6

Tom Fox FG, Count 7

In Sligo Strandhill the veteran Declan Bree was elected on the first count.
Tom McSharry, Rosaleen O'Grady (both FF) were elected on the 5th and 6th counts; Chris McManus (SF), Sinead Maguire (FG) and Gino O'Boyle (Sol-PUB) were all elected on the sixth count

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.